WHEN

 
START:  - END: 

  WHERE

  Ticket Prices

Registration is essential. Please register here to receive your personal confirmation link.

 

Join us for a conversation with Samantha Power, one of America’s leading foreign policy voices, both as a scholar and a Cabinet member in the Obama administration.
Lowy Institute Executive Director Dr Michael Fullilove will speak with Power about US foreign policy under President Donald Trump, Vice President Joe Biden’s worldview, the global implications of the coronavirus pandemic and the future of the US-China relationship.

Ambassador Samantha Power is the Anna Lindh Professor of the Practice of Global Leadership and Public Policy at the Harvard Kennedy School and the William D. Zabel ’61 Professor of Practice in Human Rights at Harvard Law School. From 2013 to 2017, Ambassador Power served as the 28th US Permanent Representative to the United Nations, as well as a member of President Obama’s cabinet. Her book A Problem from Hell: America and the Age of Genocide won the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Critics Circle Award in 2003. Her new book, The Education of an Idealist: A Memoir, is a New York Times bestseller.

Dr Michael Fullilove AM is the Executive Director of the Lowy Institute. He writes widely on Australian and US foreign policy in publications including The New York TimesFinancial TimesThe Atlantic and Foreign Affairs, as well as in the Australian press. Dr Fullilove is the author of Rendezvous with Destiny: How Franklin D. Roosevelt and Five Extraordinary Men Took America into the War and into the World (Penguin). 

Live webcast via Zoom:
SYDNEY: Friday, 28 August | 10:00am to 11:00am AEST
TOKYO: Friday, 28 August | 9:00am to 10:00am JST
BEIJING: Friday, 28 August | 8:00am to 9:00am CST
JAKARTA: Friday, 28 August | 7:00am to 8:00am WIB
TEL AVIV: Friday, 28 August | 3:00am to 4:00am IDT
LONDON: Friday, 28 August | 1:00am to 2:00am BST
NEW YORK: Thursday, 27 August | 8:00pm to 9:00pm EDT 


All Lowy Institute public events are on the record and open for media attendance.

Contact Us

Lowy Institute
31 Bligh Street, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia
+61 2 8238 9000 
events@lowyinstitute.org