WHEN

 
START:  - END: 

  WHERE

Live webcast via Zoom

  Ticket Prices

Ticket Price
General Ticket $0

Registration is essential: please register here to receive your personal confirmation link.


Join us for a conversation with Kurt Campbell and Michèle Flournoy, both senior officials in the Obama administration, and now influential voices in America’s foreign policy debate. Lowy Institute Executive Director Michael Fullilove will chair a discussion on the US presidential election, Washington’s relations with Beijing, the global implications of the coronavirus pandemic, and the unrest on America's streets.

Kurt Campbell served as the Assistant Secretary of State for East Asian and Pacific Affairs in the Obama administration, where he is widely credited as a key architect of the “pivot to Asia.” He is CEO of The Asia Group, and serves as Chairman of the Board of the Center for a New American Security.

Michèle Flournoy served as the Under Secretary of Defense for Policy in the Obama administration from 2009 to 2012. She is the Co-Founder and Managing Partner of WestExec Advisors and Co-Founder and former CEO of the Center for a New American Security, where she serves on the board.

Dr Michael Fullilove AM is the Executive Director of the Lowy Institute. He writes widely on global issues in publications including The New York Times, Financial Times and Foreign Affairs, as well as in the Australian press.
 
Live webcast via Zoom:
SYDNEY: Thursday, 11 June | 10:00am to 11:00am AEST
TOKYO: Thursday, 11 June | 9:00am to 10:00am JST
BEIJING: Thursday, 11 June | 8:00am to 9:00am CST
JAKARTA: Thursday, 11 June | 7:00am to 8:00am WIB
TEL AVIV: Thursday, 11 June | 3:00am to 4:00am IDT
LONDON: Thursday, 11 June | 1:00am to 2:00am BST
NEW YORK: Wednesday, 10 June | 8:00pm to 9:00pm EDT 

All Lowy Institute public events are on the record and open for media attendance.

Event Image

Contact Us

Lowy Institute
31 Bligh Street, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia
+61 2 8238 9000 
events@lowyinstitute.org